+6544444444444444

PHOTO BY WWW.PAULTHOMPSONPHOTOGRAPHY.CO.UK

CONCERTS

LATEST NEWS SEARCHERS NEWS BY
FRANK ALLEN
CONTACTS
THE SEARCHERS AND ME - EXCERPT JOHN McNALLY INTERVIEW 2012 DISCOGRAPHY HOME

Receive updates when this page changes
Click here and send a blank email to register!

A My Generation service

RSS feed for this site
rss update feed


THE SEARCHERS TOUR DATES 2017

This webpage is updated regularly. There is an e-mail link at the end of the list for general enquiries from fans, but please don't use this to ask for further details relating to individual shows: everything we know so far is shown below.

Also, please do NOT ask the Searchers' agent, Alan Field, about forthcoming dates: he should ONLY be contacted for booking the Searchers and business-related enquiries (his contact details are at the end of this page).

(S) = Solo shows - all evening theatre shows with no support acts – just The Searchers all evening

2017

SIXTIES GOLD TOUR – featuring The Searchers, Gerry & the Pacemakers,
Brian Poole & the Tremeloes, Vanity Fare & Steve Ellis (Love Affair)
– runs until 3 December

Sat 30 September:    WEYMOUTH  Pavilion Theatre

OCTOBER

Sun 1 October:    SOUTHEND  Cliffs Pavilion
Fri 6 October:        MARGATE  Winter Gardens
Sat 7 October:        ST ALBANS  Alban Arena
Sun 8 October:    IPSWICH  Regent Theatre
Thur 12 October:    GATESHEAD  The Sage
Fri 13 October:    LEICESTER  De Montfort Hall
Sat 14 October:    DONCASTER  The Dome
Sun 15 October:    NORWICH Theatre Royal
Fri 20 October:    STEVENAGE  Leisure Centre
Sun 22 October:    LONDON  Indigo at the O2, Greenwich
Wed 25 October:    SOUTHAMPTON  Mayflower Theatre
Fri 27 October:    CARDIFF  St David’s Hall
Sat 28 October:    LIVERPOOL  Philharmonic Hall
Sun 29 October:    LLANDUDNO  Venue Cymru

NOVEMBER

Wed 1 November:    MANCHESTER  Bridgewater Hall
Sat 4 November:   (private booking)
Wed 8 November:    CAMBRIDGE  Corn Exchange

Thur 9 November:    BLACKPOOL  Opera House
Fri 17 November:    GLASGOW  Concert Hall
Sat 18 November:    DUNDEE  Caird Hall
Sat 25 November:    CHELTENHAM  Town Hall
Sun 26 November:    BIRMINGHAM  Symphony Hall

DECEMBER

Sun 3 December:    LEEDS  Grand Theatre
(end of Sixties Gold tour)

Wed 6 December:    WIMBORNE  Tivoli Theatre (S)
Fri 8 December:    DISS  Corn Hall (S)
Sat 9 December:    SKEGNESS  Butlins 60s weekend
Sun 10 December:    STRATFORD ON AVON  Arts Theatre (S)
Sat 16 December:    WORCESTER  Huntingdon Hall (S)
Sun 17 December:    HULL  City Hall
Thur 28 December:    HAYLING ISLAND  Warner’s, Sinah Warren

2018

(PLEASE NOTE:  These are the dates confirmed so far for 2018 – some of the later ones might not be on sale yet, and no doubt more will be added in due course)

JANUARY

Sat 6 January:        HAYES  The Beck Theatre (S)
Mon 15 January:    HORNCHURCH   Queen’s Theatre (S)
Wed 17 January:    REDRUTH  Regal Theatre (S)
Thur 18 January:    BARNSTAPLE  Queen’s Hall (S)
Fri 19 January:    STURMINSTER NEWTON (Dorset) The Exchange (S)
Sat 20 January:    MINEHEAD  Butlins 60s weekend
Sun 21 January:    NR READING  The Mill at Sonning (dinner and show)
Thurs 25 January:  POCKLINGTON (Yorkshire)  Arts Centre (S)
Fri 26 January:    LINCOLN  Theatre Royal (S)

Sat 27 January:    BOSTON  Blackfriars (S)

FEBRUARY

Fri 2 February:     DENMARK  Kulturhuset, Blokhus
Sat 3 February:    DENMARK  Fugls°centret, Knebel
Sat 10 February:   NR HEREFORD  Warner's, Holme Lacy
Fri 16 February    HAVERHILL  Arts Centre (S) - rearranged date
Sat 17 February    POTTERS BAR  Wyllotts Centre (S)
Sun 25 February    RICHMOND (SW London)  Richmond Theatre (S)

MARCH

Sat 3 March:  FROME  Memorial Hall (S)
Sat 10 March:   (private booking)
Sun 11 March:        SKEGNESS  Butlins’ resort
Fri 23 March:        EASTLEIGH  Concorde Club
Sat 24 March:        Nr CHARD  Warner’s, Cricket St Thomas
Tues 27 March:   ROTHERHAM  Civic Theatre (S)  - rearranged date
Wed 28 March:    WELLINGBOROUGH  Castle Theatre (S)
Thur 29 March:    EDMONTON  Millfield Theatre (S)

APRIL

Fri 6 April:        STOCKPORT  Plaza (S)
Sat 7 April:        HALIFAX  Victoria Theatre (S)
Sun 8 April:        MANSFIELD  Palace Theatre (S)
Sat 14 April:  (private booking)
Fri 20 April:        STIRLING  Albert Halls (S)
Sat 21 April:  DUNFERMLINE  Carmegie Hall (S) 
Sun 22 April:  WHITLEY BAY  Playhouse (S)

MAY

Sat 6 May:        PETERBOROUGH   Key Theatre (S)
Sat 12 May:        PORT SUNLIGHT  Gladstone Theatre (S)
Wed 16 May:        BRECON  Brycheiniog Theatre (S)
Thur 17 May:        MELKSHAM  Assembly Hall (S)
Fri 18 May:        FAREHAM  Ferneham Hall (S)
Sat 19 May:        REDDITCH  Palace Theatre (S)
Sun 20 May:        BILLINGHAM  Forum (S)
Fri 25 May:        ILKLEY  King’s Hall (S)
Sat 26 May:        MORECAMBE  Platform Theatre (S)
Wed 30 May:        SWANSEA  Grand Theatre (S)
Thur 31 May:        HARBERTH  Queen’s Hall (S)

JUNE

Sat 2 June:        NR CHARD  Warner’s, Cricket St Thomas
Sun 3 June:        CRAWLEY  Hawth Theatre (S)
Fri 8 June:        NEWARK  Palace Theatre (S)
Fri 15 June:  NR GREAT YARMOUTH  Potter's Resort, Hopton
Sat 16 June:        WEYMOUTH  Pavilion Theatre (S)
Sun 17 June:        EXMOUTH  Pavilion Theatre (S)

(as previously mentioned, some of the above spring and early summer dates
might  not be on sale for some while yet, so please do be patient)

PLEASE CONTACT VENUES DIRECT WITH REGARD TO TICKET SALES, PRICES, SHOW TIMES AND ALL OTHER INFORMATION.

All enquiries regarding booking the Searchers should be sent to alan@alanfield.com

For any other non-engagement information please e-mail: wendy.burton@the-searchers.co.uk

This list is as up to date as we can possibly make it, but we cannot be held responsible for any inaccuracies. Always check and book with the venues in advance

Hit Counter by Digits